Next date: Wed 28 July

Brussels Meets Europe

Category
Festival
Place
Leopold Park
Show/hide the menu
Brussels Meets Europe

Description

In 2021, the NPO eQuama (for "European Quarter Area Management Association") joins forces with JEF Brussels for this new edition of "Brussels Meets Europe", the first multilingual outdoor movies & games festival in Brussels!

During the summer period, come and (re)discover a selection of European films around the theme of exploration and freedom, human and cultural encounters.
Four giant televisions, installed for the occasion in the Leopold Park at nightfall, will simultaneously broadcast a different film every Wednesday and Saturday evening, in the original version, with subtitles in as many languages as there are screens... There will be something for everyone... and for every language!
In order to respect the sanitary measures in place, there are no stands this year, but a placement on the ground, in the grass, which will respect the physical safety distances in case it would be necessary if the virus would come back.
So feel free to bring blankets or plaids to settle in as well as drinks and other snacks to make the experience as comfortable as possible!
The attending is free and open to all. You just need to register to reserve your place.
You will be able to register online, the morning of the event, via our Facebook page.

Photos and videos

Practical information

Dates

Wednesday, July 7, 2021 — Saturday, August 28, 2021

Timetable

Wednesday, July 28, 2021 from 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM

Saturday, July 31, 2021 from 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM

Wednesday, August 4, 2021 from 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM

Saturday, August 7, 2021 from 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM

Wednesday, August 11, 2021 from 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM

Saturday, August 14, 2021 from 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM

Wednesday, August 18, 2021 from 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM

Saturday, August 21, 2021 from 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM

Wednesday, August 25, 2021 from 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM

Saturday, August 28, 2021 from 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM

This event is accessible by appointment only

Exceptional closure

Wednesday, July 21, 2021

Place

Leopold Park

Leopold Park
1040 Etterbeek

M. brusselsmeetseurope@gmail.com
http://brusselsmeetseurope.eu

Prices

Free

Languages

French
Dutch
English

Organiser

eQuama